On Monday, November 26, 2007, the Budget Committee met at the Upper Pottsgrove Township Administrative Offices, 1409 Farmington Avenue, with Commissioners DeLena, Dolan, and Taylor present. Also present were Attorney Charles D. Garner, Township Manager Jack P. Layne, Police Chief Bryan D. Ross and Township Secretary Cynthia Saylor. Mr. Taylor called the meeting to order at 7:00 P.M. Commissioners Noll and Iatesta were absent. There were 12 people present in the audience.

**PROPOSED BUDGET** - Commissioner Taylor summarized the changes to the revenues and expenditures within the proposed 2008 budget. Commissioner Taylor explained the proposed budget reflects a reduction of two full time Police Officers and a reduction in the Police Secretary's hours. Commissioners Dolan and DeLena expressed their concern regarding the ability to provide 24 hours police coverage. After discussion, it was agreed that the budget would reflect a reduction of one full time Police Officer and a reduction in the Police Secretary's hours.

<u>GILBERT DUNCAN</u> - <u>72 Hanover Drive</u> - Questioned the status of Mutual Aid from surrounding Townships.

**<u>REG LEISTER</u>** - <u>1693 Farmington Avenue</u> - Suggested the possibility of utilizing a part-time Police Officer.

**<u>2008 BUDGET</u>** - A motion by Dolan, seconded by DeLena, to approve the proposed 2008 tentative budget with the amendments as discussed. All aye votes.

<u>COOLIDGE AVENUE BIDS</u> - A motion by Dolan, seconded by DeLena, to accept the low bid submitted by Tru-Line Contractors, for the Coolidge Avenue water main project conditioned upon obtaining the necessary easements. All aye votes.

**EXECUTIVE SESSION** - At 8:35 P.M. Commissioner Taylor reported the Board would hold an Executive Session to discuss possible litigation with no decisions being made. The meeting reconvened at 8:54 P.M.

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u> - There being no further business, a motion by Dolan, seconded by DeLena, to adjourn the meeting at 8:55 P.M. All aye votes.

Respectfully submitted,

Cynthia H. Saylor, Township Secretary